Mitchell High School Alumni Association

The Tiger's Den


Mitchell High School Alumni Association, Inc. Celebrating 65 Years of TIGER PRIDE July 9, 2022 Graceland Exhibition Center 3734 Elvis Presley Blvd. Memphis, Tennessee 38116 Time: 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Ticket Price: $65.00 each On/After 7/1/2022: $75.00 each

For Tickets Contact: Toleda Burton, 901-438-2598 Tyler M. Moore, Jr. 901-834-3735 Rubin Campbell, 901-219-7058 The MHSAA, Inc. Golf Tournament Saturday Morning 7/9/2022 The Links at Whitehaven 750 E. Holmes Rd. Memphis, Tennessee 38109 (See Flyer for Details & Registration Costs)

2022 MHSAA, Inc. Scholarship Award Recipients Announcement

Thank you for taking the time to complete an application for the Mitchell High School Alumni Association (MHSAA), Inc. scholarship.

The MHSAA, Inc. Scholarship Committee reviewed all applications submitted. Based on your course of study, the desire for higher education, and financial need, 11 scholarships were rewarded for the class of 2022.

Congratulations! The MHSAA. Inc. is honored and pleased to award the following:

Dixon, Jakira

Draper III, Harold

Gross, Katelyn M.

Hardy, Andryia A.

Holloway, Talina

Jones, Cornesha D.

McCraney, Jabria T.

Nash, Tylon J.

Ndiaye, Miles

Vasquez, Estela

Webster, Kylaa

The certificates will be presented at the graduation, May 19th, at the Cannon Center at 6:00PM

Brenda Crawford, Chair

and the Scholarship Committee Team

New MHSAA Inc Scholarship Application as of 2.9.2022
Download PDF • 1.20MB

Mitchell High School, Memphis, TN



School History

Mitchell High School, also known as Mitchell Road High School, is a public 9-12 school in Memphis, Tennessee.


Mitchell Road High School was built in 1957 and is located at 658 Mitchell Road in South Memphis.  The first graduating senior class was the distinguished class of 1961.


Mitchell High was rebuilt and is presently a modern facility with the latest technology to aid in providing a quality education for our students.

Untitled design.png


To promote the participation and involvement in the association through activities that enhance the educational growth and financial stability of Mitchell High School and its Alumni.

Mitchell High School Alumni Association, Inc. (MHSAA) was founded by concerned graduates of Mitchell High School in 2007 and included graduates from the first class as well as those that have followed.

Membership is open to all who have attended the school in past years; graduates and non-graduates.  


MHSAA provides top-notch services to former and current students of Mitchell High School as well as to the community at largea combination that can't be beat! Through our commitment, experience and expertise, Mitchell High School Alumni Association, Inc. has established a genuine relationship with our community that will last a lifetime!

Officers & Board Members


Tyler M. Moore, Jr., President

press to zoom

Rubin Campbell, Vice President

press to zoom

Willie Bennett, Parliamentarian

press to zoom

Tyler M. Moore, Jr., President

press to zoom


  • President—Tyler M. Moore, Jr.

  • Vice-President—Rubin Campbell

  • Treasurer—Beverly Smith

  • Assistant Treasurer—Pam Hibler

  • Recording Secretary—Callie Britton

  • Corresponding Secretary—Louise Marshall Smith

  • Historian—Torey Roberts

  • Parliamentarian—Willie Bennett 


  • Marvin Hill (1976)

  • C. Shaun Campbell (1993)

  • Tracey Askew (1977)

  • Toleda Burton (1984)

  • Brenda Crawford (1973)

  • Lethelea Grayer (1971)

  • Bessie Shannon (1986)

  • Marva Mhoon Coleman (1969)

  • Alan Myers (1970)

  • Carolyn Jackson (1962)